The IEC Board

The Board


– John Malone (Chairman)

– Martin Blake

– Stephen Collins

– Suzanne Eade

– Malachy Ryan

– Dermot Cantillon

– Joe Kiernan

– Meta Osborne

The Board of Governors of the Irish Equine Centre is made of up eight people who are appointed as representatives of the industry bodies that directly fund the IEC, namely Horse Racing Ireland, the Irish Thoroughbred Breeders Association, and the Department of Agriculture, Food & the Marine.

The Board members, who receive no remuneration for their involvement, meet regularly to discuss and agree on strategic, financial, and operational matters in relation to the IEC. Each Governor brings a wealth of experience and knowledge of the issues facing the IEC and understands how vital the IEC is to serving the best interests of the Irish equine industry.